News & Events


e- Newsletter

Telecom Centres of Excellence

2nd Telecom Summit during Convergence India Expo 2015

TCOE India is organizing the 2nd Telecom Summit on 23rd January 2015 from 0930 Hrs To 1400 Hrs during Convergence India Expo at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi.

The Theme of the Summit is "Rural Broadband Technologies And Applications for Citizen Services" . The Key Speakers to watch out for:

1. Shri Rakesh Garg, Secretary (T), Department of Telecommunications
2. Ms. Rita Teaotia, Special Secretary (Telecom), Department of Telecommunications
3. Ms. Aruna Soundarajan, Administrator, USOF
4. Mr. V. Umashakar, Joint Secretary (T), Department of Telecommunications
5. Mr. A S Mathew, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Rural Development
6. Dr. Rajendra Kumar, Joint Secretary (E-Gov), DeitY
7. Prof. Abhay Karandikar, Head, Electrical Department, IIT Bombay
8. Mr. P. Balaji, Director- Regulatory and External Affairs, Vodafone
9. Mr. Prashant Shukla, National Technology Officer, Microsoft
10. Mr. P. K. Agarwal, Director- Planning and Operations, BBNL

Apart from above, Speakers from C-DOT, Reliance Jio and Cisco are also expected. The intended audience include Policy Makers, Industry, Academia and other interested Telecom Stakeholders.

Date: Friday, 23 Jan 2015
Time: 0930 Hrs To 1400 Hrs
Venue: Pragati Maidan, New Delhi

The Tentative Agenda of the Summit can be accessed by Clicking Here

Free Hit Counters